Title: Hope and Red (The Empire of Storms #1)
Format: Arc Paperback
Pages: 598
Published: 30th June 2016
Publisher: Orbit
Source: Publisher for Review
Genre: Fantasy
Shelfability: Covet

HOPE, the lone survivor of a village massacred by the emperor's forces, is secretly trained as a warrior and instrument of vengeance.

RED, an orphan adopted by a notorious matriarch of the criminal underworld, learns to be an expert thief and con artist.

Together they will take down an empire.
Perfect for fans of Brent Weeks, Brandon Sanderson and Peter V. Brett, HOPE AND RED is destined to be the next fantasy blockbuster.

Oh My Freaking Gawd!!!!! I went into this not expecting too much. Adult fantasy novels tend to be a hit or miss for me. So if I don't have expectations I don't get too disappointed when it's not good. However, on the flip side it also means I get to be pleasantly surprised from time to time. And let me tell you, Hope and Red blew my socks off. It was absolutely outstanding. It was quite simply freaking epic!!


Read My Full Review: http://weeshubbasworld.blogspot.co.uk/2016/04/book-review-hope-and-red-by-jon-skovron.html




Don't forget to Like, Comment and Share, if you enjoyed this post!!